

Unit 1, Church House, 19-24 Friargate, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7XR Tel: 01768 899 773 Email: office@penrithtowncouncil.co.uk

Minutes of the:

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE TOWN COUNCIL

Held on:

Monday 10 December 2018 at 6:00 pm Room 2, Parish Centre, St Andrews Place.

PRESENT:

Cllr. Baker	Penrith Pategill Ward
Cllr. Bowen	Penrith East Ward
Cllr. Burgin	Penrith South Ward
Cllr. Clark	Penrith South Ward
Cllr. Jackson	Penrith North Ward
Cllr. Lawson	Penrith Carleton Ward
Cllr. Whipp	Penrith North Ward

MINUTES FOR THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE TOWN COUNCIL MONDAY 10 DECEMBER 2018

PTC18/76 Apologies

Members received apologies for absence from:

Cllr. Kenyon. Councillors Briggs, Donald and Thorley were absent.

PTC18/77 Interests & Dispensations

Members were asked to disclose interests in matters to be discussed and to decide requests for dispensations. None were received

PTC18/78 Public bodies (admission to meetings) act 1960

No matters were required to be considered without the presence of the press and public, pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960 Section 2.

PTC18/79 Draft Neighbourhood Development Plan - Regulation 14 Consultation

Members were asked by Cllr. Baker, Chairman of the Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group to note and approve the draft Neighbourhood Development Plan to be published for the statutory Regulation 14 pre-submission consultation.

RESOLVED THAT

- **I.** The draft Neighbourhood Development Plan policies be approved.
- **II.** That clarification requests from Members go forward to Kirkwells and the document amended upon receipt of their guidance.
- **III.** That Members submit any amendments relating to the content of the remainder of the document to Council officers.

PTC18/80 Next Meeting

Members noted that the next meeting is scheduled for 28 January 2019.

CHA	۱IR	M	AN	:
-----	-----	---	----	---

DATE:

For the attention of:

Cllr. Baker Penrith Pategill Ward Cllr. Bowen Penrith East Ward Cllr. Briggs Penrith East Ward Cllr. Burgin Penrith South Ward Cllr. Clark Penrith South Ward Cllr. Donald Penrith North Ward Cllr. Jackson Penrith North Ward Cllr. Kenyon Penrith North Ward Cllr. Lawson Penrith Carleton Ward Cllr. Thorley Penrith West Ward Cllr. Whipp Penrith North Ward